St Oswald's RC Primary and Nursery School, Accrington

Skip to main content
24th September 18
Trail : home / Main School : Forthcoming Events

Forthcoming Events

Upcoming Events

* Wednesday 12th September : Class 7 begin swimming lessons. Must be in school for 8.30 a.m.

* Friday 14th September a.m. Junior children visit St. Mary's Church

* Monday 17th September : Year 2 take part in Rightstart Pedestrian Safety project (3 sessions)

* Tuesday 18th September 2.30 p.m. Parents of Reception children meet with Mrs. Hartley

* Tuesday 25th September for 4 weeks : Class 5 Forest School visits.

* Wednesday 26th September : 20 children (Year 2 upwards) will take part in a Reading Festival at Bowley Scout Camp

* Friday 28th September : PTA are organising a Macmillan Coffee Morning

* Friday 5th October : Class 5 visit St. Mary's Church CAFOD Harvest Day

* Monday 8th October : M6 Theatre Company visit Nursery & KS1 with a production of 'Little Gift'

* Friday 12th October : Class 5 Assembly 9 a.m. Everyone invited

* Thursday 18th October : Parents' Evening (2 - 5 p.m.) for Nursery & School

* Monday 22nd October to Monday 29th October : Half Term week. Children return to school on Tuesday 30th October.

* Wednesday 31st October 12 noon : Last date to complete Secondary School Admission forms

* Thursday 1st November a.m. : All Juniors attend St. Mary's Church

* Monday 5th November : Adrian Warrell (History Man) in school for Nursery & KS1

* Wednesday 7th November 1 p.m. Nasal Flu Vaccinations in school

* Friday 9th November : Class 7 visit St Mary's Church (Remembrance)

* Wednesday 14th November : Junior classes visit Lowry Theatre to watch Awful Egyptians

* Wednesday 21st November : Parent & Child Ozobot session for infants (1 - 3 p.m. School Hall).

* Wednesday 28th November : Parent & Child Ozobot session for Juniors (1 - 3 p.m. School Hall).

* Monday 3rd December : Classes 3 & 4 visit Gawthorpe Hall : Victorian Christmas

* Friday 7th December : Class 6 visit St Mary's Church

* Friday 7th December : Book Fair in School

* Wednesday 12th December 11 a.m. & 2 p.m. Nursery Christmas performances

* Thursday 13th December : Juniors visit Lowry Theatre : Dr. Doolittle

* Friday 14th December : Christmas Jumper Day

* Monday 17th December 2 & 6 p.m. Junior Christmas performances

* Tuesday 18th December Christmas Craft Afternoon : adults invited into school to enjoy making Christmas crafts with their childrem

* Wednesday 19th December 2.15 p.m. Infant Christmas performance

* Thursday 20th December 9 a.m. Commendation Assembly

* Thursday 20th December Christmas Lunch Day & Christmas parties in classes. School closes at 3 p.m.

* Monday 7th January 2019 : School re-opens with a performance from the pop band Lazy Mondays!

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

Parent & Child Sessions

|

Following our very popular Arts & Crafts sessions and recent  Spectacular Science events, we are pleased to be able to offer the following:-

KS1 (Infants) Back to Nature for 3 weeks 9th May / 16th May / 23rd May.

KS2 (Juniors) Lego Robotics (Group 2) for 3 weeks Wed. 6th / Friday 8th & 15th June.

KS1 (Infants) Arts & Crafts - 1 session - 4th July 2018

KS2 (Juniors) Arts & Crafts - 1 session - 11th July 2018

Most of these dates are Wednesday afternoons with sessions running from 1 - 3 p.m. Refreshments provided.

Your child will need an adult to work with them. This could be a parent / grandparent / relative / family friend. We look forward to welcoming you into school. These sessions were very popular last term, so we will make the hall available for your use. These sessions are all free of charge.